Malta Football Association
Silvio Vella's final squad for the Turkey match
Sep 3, 2014
Posted in:
The Under 21 squad. Photo: Domenic Aquilina
The Under 21 squad. Photo: Domenic Aquilina

Yesterday evening, just after training, Silvio Vella, the National Under 21 Head Coach, announced the final squad for the match against Turkey, to be played next Friday 5th September, at the National Stadium at 18.00hrs.

The squad includes three newcomers; Luke Montebello (Valletta FC), Kyle Cesare (Pieta' Hotspurs) and Manuel Briffa (Floriana).


The match will be the last one for Malta in Group 7, valid for the qualifications to the European Under 21 Championships, to be held in the Czech Republic next year.


Malta is still without a point at the bottom of the Group, scoring two goals and conceeding 27.


This will be the first match for Head Coach Silvio Vella at the helm of the squad.


The final squad and technical staff:



Borg Jurgen Hibernians F.C.
Cini Yenz

Valletta F.C.



Attard Cain Pieta' Hotspurs F.C.
Borg Sacha Floriana F.C.
Briffa Emanuel Floriana F.C.
Cutajar Louis John Hereford United F.C. (ENG)
Grech Christian Pieta' Hotspurs F.C.
Pisani Jurgen Pieta' Hotspurs F.C.
Tanti Keith Hibernians F.C.



Bezzina Johann Hibernians F.C.
Borg Clyde Floriana F.C.
Camenzuli Ryan Birkirkara F.C.
Cesare Kyle Pieta' Hotspurs F.C.
Cremona Llewelyn Valletta F.C.
Farrugia Brooke Floriana F.C.



Micallef Lydon Balzan F.C.
Micallef Ryan Qormi F.C.
Montebello Luke Valletta F.C.


Technical Staff

Vella Silvio National U/21 Coach
Vella Ronald Assistant Coach
Agius Simon Goalkeepers Coach
Pagani Luca Physical Trainer
Psaila Matthew Dr. Team Doctor
Vella Sandro Physiotherapist
Ancilleri Aaron Masseur
Ciantar Frank Kit Manager
Attard Mark Media Officer
Pisani Rodney Team Secretary
Official Sponsors
Commercial Partners