Malta Football Association
Women's U17: Malta in the qualifying round draw for the first time
Nov 19, 2015
Posted in:


The draw has been made for the 2016/17 Women's Under-17 qualifying round, involving 44 of the 45 teams aiming to join hosts the Czech Republic in the finals.


It was conducted by UEFA Women's Football Committee chairwoman and UEFA Executive Committee member Karen Espelund with Naomi Mégroz, captain of the Switzerland team that won the Respect Fair Play award at the 2015 finals

Qualifying round draw

Group 1 (20–25 September): Switzerland, Denmark, Slovakia, Israel*

Group 2 (6–11 October): Sweden, Greece*, Montenegro, Malta

Group 3 (8–13 October): Poland, Hungary*, Azerbaijan, Estonia

Group 4 (21–26 October): Norway, Netherlands, Bulgaria, Moldova*

Group 5 (26–31 October): Italy, Finland, Portugal*, Georgia

Group 6 (10–15 October): France, Scotland*, Croatia, Kazakhstan

Group 7 (2-7 October): Germany, Turkey, Wales, Latvia

Group 8 (24-29 October): England, Russia, Slovenia, Lithuania

Group 9 (26 September - 1 October) Belgium, Serbia, Ukraine, Romania

Group 10 (26–31 October): Republic of Ireland*, Iceland, Belarus, Faroe Islands 

Group 11 (30 September–5 October): Austria, Northern Ireland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, FYR Macedonia*


Bye to elite round: Spain

Bye to final tournament: Czech Republic (hosts)

 The top two in each group and the third-placed team with the best record against the leading pair in their section accompany top seeds Spain into the 24-team elite round.

• Seven countries will join the Czech Republic in fourth final tournament since the expansion to eight teams in summer 2017, following in the footsteps of England, Iceland and Belarus, who stage the next finals in May.

Official Sponsors
Commercial Partners