Malta Football Association
Jul 11, 2016
Posted in:
Referees News


The UEFAReferees’ Committeehas appointed FIFA Referee Alan Mario Santfor the 15th UEFA European Under-19 Championship, 2015/16– Final Tournament in Germanyfrom 11 to 24 July 2016.


The match officials’ team on duty appointed by the UEFA Referees Committee will consist of the following six referees, eight assistant referees and two fourth officials:


  • Referees–Aliyar Aghayev (Azerbaijan), Bart Vertenten (Belgium), Alejandro Jose Hernández Hernández (Spain), Roi Reinshreiber (Israel), Radu Petrescu (Romania), Anatolii Zhabchenko (Ukraine)


  • Assistant referees –Ridiger Çokaj (Albania), Birkir Sigurdarson (Iceland), Vladimir Gerasimov (Lithuania), Milutin Djukić (Montenegro), Geir Oskar Isaksen (Norway), Igor Demeshko (Russia), Douglas Ross (Scotland), Manuel Vidali (Slovenia)


  • Fourth officials –Nikola Dabanović (Montenegro), Alan Mario Sant (Malta)


All appointed officials will undergo a fitness check on artificial grass (4th generation) at the start of the tournament on Saturday, 9th July 2016 in Germany (two days before the first match).  Any official who fails this check will not take part in the tournament.


Kyros Vassaras (Greece) will be the UEFA Committee representative on site, working alongside the following members of the UEFA Referee Observers Panel, namely Matteo Simone Trefoloni (Italy), Terje Hauge (Norway) and Emil Bozhinovski (Macedonia).


The two groups of participating nations are formed as follows:BUBURGAS


  • Group A:  Germany, Italy, Portugal, Austria
  • Group B:  Croatia, Netherlands, France, England




The group matcheson 11/12, 14/15 and 17/18 July will be playedin VfB Stuttgart Arena, Sportpark Fautenhau (Grossaspach),Stadion an der Kreuzeiche (Reutlingen), Stadion auf der Waldau (Stuttgart),Donaustadion (Ulm), Albstadion (Heidenheim), Städtisches Waldstadion (Aalen); the knock-out phase on 21 JulyinCarl-Benz-Stadion (Mannheim) and Hardtwaldstadion (Sandhausen); while the final will be contested on 24 Julyin Rhein-Neckar-Arena (Sinsehim).


During its meeting in Budapest on 02 May 2016, the UEFA Executive Committee made several decisions, including the testing of a fourth substitute in extra time at the final tournament of youth competitions, including the European Under-19 Championship 2016 in Germany.


(The four semi-finalists and a winner of a play-off between the two third-place group finishers qualify for the 2017 FIFA U-20 World Cup in South Korea next year).  

Official Sponsors
Commercial Partners