Malta Football Association
U*BET FA Trophy first and second round draws
Aug 24, 2012
Posted in:
Cups & Competitions

  • Photo courtesy of Joe Borg
  • Photo courtesy of Joe Borg
  • Photo courtesy of Joe Borg
  • Photo courtesy of Joe Borg


Sixty-six teams will be taking part in the seventy-fifth edition of the U*BET FA Trophy. This includes the twelve clubs from the Premier League, the twelve clubs from the First Division, the fourteen clubs in the Second Division, the fifteen clubs in the Third Division and thirteen clubs from Gozo.
The draws for the first and second rounds were held on Friday at the Centenary Hall, Ta' Qali by MFA CEO Bjorn Vassallo and Maltco Lotteries General Director Vasileos Kasiotakis.


First Round
to be played between the 6 and 10 September
1. Attard vs Sirens
2. Kercem Ajax vs Ghajnsielem
3. Mdina Knights vs Swieqi United
4. Nadur Youngsters vs Gharb Rangers
5. Xghajra Tornados vs Mtarfa
6. St. Lawrence Spurs vs Senglea Athletic
7. Xaghra United vs Oratory Youths
8. Santa Lucia vs SK Victoria Wanderers
9. Qala Saints vs Xewkija Tigers
10. Ta' Xbiex vs  Munxar Falcons
11. Sannat Lions vs Kalkara
12. Marsaskala vs Victoria Hotspurs
13. Ghaxaq vs Marsa
14. Qrendi vs Luqa St. Andrew's
Second Round
to be played between the 19 and 21 October
Zebbug Rangers vs Mellieha
Winner Match 12 vs Winner Match 14
Mqabba vs Kirkop United
Dingli Swallows vs Naxxar Lions
Gudja United vs Winner Match 10
Winner Match 3 vs Winner Match 11
Vittoriosa Stars vs Msida St. Joseph
Winner Match 6 vs Winner Match 2
Lija Athletic vs Siggiewi
Winner Match 1 vs Gzira United
Gharghur vs Winner Match 5
Mgarr United vs Winner Match 8
Zurrieq vs Fgura United
St. Andrews vs Birzebbuga St. Peter's
Pembroke Athleta vs Winner Match 9
Winner Match 13 vs St. Patrick
St. Venera Lightinngs vs Winner Match 7
St. George's vs Pieta Hotspurs
Winner Match 4 vs Marsaxlokk
Zejtun Corinthians vs San Gwann
The dates for the other rounds are as follows:
Third Round - winners of second round plus Premier League clubs - 30 November to 2 December 2012
Fourth Round - 18 to 23 January 2013
Quarter-Finals - 17 February 2013
Semi-Finals - 10 and 11 May 2013
Final - 19 May 2013
Official Sponsors
Commercial Partners