Malta Football Association
Theuma names squad for UEFA Women’s U-16 Tournament
Jan 21, 2018
Posted in:
Women's U17 Qualifiers

Dorianne Theuma, the coach of the Malta women’s Unfer-16 team, has selected a squad of 20 players for the UEFA Women’s U-16 Development tournament, being played in Malta between the January 29 and February 2, 2018.

The other teams in the group are Andorra, Gibraltar and Liechtenstein.


The Maltese girls meet Andorra in their opening match on January 29, starting at 11am. Their second game is against Gibraltar on January 31 (11am) before wrapping up against Liechtenstein on February 2 (10.30am).


All three matches will be played at the Centenary Stadium.



Goalkeepers: Giulia D’Antuono, Sarah Zarb (both Mosta).


Defenders: Tammy Agius, Jessica Lee Dimech (all Tarxien Rainbows), Laura Chetcuti Dimech (Sliema Wanderers), Valentina Rapa (Gozo), Haley Bugeja (Mġarr United), Maria Michaela Cassar (Kirkop United). 


Midfielders: Michela Bonello Ghio, Maya Lucia (all Raiders), Maia Melaine Debono, Rachela Pace (Mġarr United), Emma Philippa Ciantar (Mosta), Shania Marie Spiteri (Żebbuġ Rangers), Elena Sissons (Tarxien Rainbows), Kaycee Micallef (Birkirkara).


Forwards: Shakira Bugeja (Kirkop United), Veronique Mifsud (Birkirkara), Kailey Willis (Tarxien Rainbows), Rebecca Laferla (Mġarr United).

Official Sponsors
Commercial Partners