Malta Football Association
Birkirkara, Gżira and Valletta vie for Best Fans Award
May 8, 2018
Posted in:


Birkirkara, Gżira United and Valletta are the three finalists for the Best Fans Award at the 2018 MFA Awards.

The three candidates were chosen by a pool of journalists who regularly follow the BOV Premier League.


Each member of the voting panel nominated three candidates who were awarded points based on their turn-out during the season and choreography.


The Best Fans Award has been introduced by the Malta FA by way of rewarding the efforts of the supporters who consistently showed their loyalty and backing to their club throughout the 2017/18 BOV Premier League season.


The first winner of the MFA Best Fans Award will be announced during the 2018 MFA Awards this Friday at the Mediterranean Conference Centre, starting at 8.30pm.


In the meantime, public voting for the best goal of the season is progressing very well.


The same panel of football journalists who voted for the Best Fans Award finalists shortlisted the 10 candidates for the best goal of the year honour after reviewing over 45 goals scored during the 2017-18 BOV Premier League season.


The list will be trimmed to five on Thursday evening ahead of the MFA Awards Night the following day.


The 10 candidates and the associated sms number are:


50615501 – Jefferson De Assis (Sliema Wanderers) vs Hibernians_MD8
50615502 – Ignacio Varela (Floriana) vs Naxxar Lions_MD9
50615503 – Kevaughn Atkinson (St.Andrews) vs Hibernians_MD14
50615504 – Srdjan Dimitrov (Birkirkara) vs Senglea Athletic_MD17
50615505 – Erjon Beu (Lija Athletic) vs Valletta_MD19
50615506 – Andrew Cohen (Gżira United) vs Mosta_MD 22
50615507 – Haruna Garba (Gżira United) vs Senglea Athletic_MD23
50615508 – Tyrone Farrugia (Mosta) vs Senglea Athletic_MD24
50615509 – Yuri Messias (Naxxar Lions) vs Senglea Athletic_MD26
50615510 – Matteo Piciollo (Valletta) vs Balzan_FA Trophy Semi-Final


Official Sponsors
Commercial Partners