Malta Football Association
Maltese Women drawn to play Albania, Luxembourg and Latvia
Feb 9, 2012
Posted in:

Malta will host the matches from Group 1 of the 2015 FIFA Women's World Cup preliminary round.


Albania, Luxembourg and Latvia will travel to Malta for the Group 1  mini-tournament which will take place from 4 to 9 April 2013 and the top two teams will  progress to the qualifying group stage and join the 38 top ranked nations.


The full draws resulted as follows;


Group 1: Albania, Luxembourg, Malta*, Latvia

Group 2: Georgia, Faroe Islands, Lithuania*, Montenegro

Official Sponsors
Commercial Partners