Malta Football Association
Malta FA Executive Committee for season 2020-21
Jul 29, 2020
Posted in:

The Annual General Meeting elected the 14 Ordinary Members of the Malta FA’s Executive Committee for season 2020-21.

Only one election was needed, for the two members in representation of Member Clubs in General, as in all the other categories, the number of candidates matched the number of Executive Committee vacancies.


Chris Grech and Chris Muscat, both of whom formed part of the Executive Committee last season, and Jesmond Abela and Dr Peter Fenech were the four candidates for the only election held today.


Abela and Grech secured the two seats after obtaining 54 and 51 votes respectively.


The Ordinary Members of the Executive Committee for season 2020-21 are:


PREMIER DIVISION (Two vacancies)
Victor Cassar; George Galea


FIRST DIVISION (Two vacancies)
Joseph Sammut; Stefan Vella


SECOND DIVISION (Two vacancies)
Godfrey Borg; Raymond Micallef


THIRD DIVISION (Two vacancies)
Robert Camilleri; Dr Cory Greenland


Jesmond Abela; Chris Grech


YOUTH FA (One vacancy)
Joe Micallef


GOZO FA (One vacancy)
Dr Samuel Azzopardi


Francis Muscat; Pio Vassallo


The other members of the MFA Exco are the Association’s top officials, namely President Bjorn Vassallo, General Secretary Dr Angelo Chetcuti, the three Vice-Presidents Dr Matthew Paris, Ludovico Micallef and Adrian D. Casha, and Ivan Mizzi (Treasurer).

Official Sponsors
Commercial Partners