Malta Football Association
Malta to take part in the FIFAe Nations Cup 2021 this August
Apr 15, 2021
Posted in:

A total of 60 National Teams will participate in the FIFAe Nations Series 2021 to take place in Copenhagen, Denmark from the 20th to the 22nd of August.

This final tournament will pit 24 teams against each other, three players per team on the biggest stage of competitive FIFA.


Malta will be one of 31 European countries in this highly esteemed tournament, and representing our country also in view of currently being the top three local gamers in FIFA rankings, shall be Christian Spiteri (Santa Lucia FC), Gianluca Sant (┼╗ejtun Corinthians) and Shaun Galea representing ─Žamrun Spartans.


They line-up with the world’s best players representing their country and competing for the ultimate glory in this second edition of the FIFAe Nations Cup.


As host nation, Denmark is the first country to be guaranteed a place in the FIFAe Nations Cup.


At the inaugural tournament in 2019, involving 20 National Teams in London, France defeated Argentina in the final to claim the title and the glory of the first ever Champion in this battle of Nations.

Official Sponsors
Commercial Partners