Malta Football Association
Malta FA Executive Committee for season 2021-22
Jul 21, 2021
Posted in:

The composition of the Malta FA Executive Committee for season 2021-22 was confirmed during today’s Annual General Meeting.

No elections were needed as the number of candidates, nominated by their respective associations and league standing committees in the different divisions, matched the number of seats.


Council members in representation of the Member Clubs in different divisions and Member Associations:


Premier League – Jesmond Abela, Victor Cassar

Challenge League – Joseph Sammut, Stefan Vella
National Amateur League – Robert Camilleri, Patrick Cutajar, Chris Grech, Cory Greenland
Member Associations – David Abdilla, Francis Muscat
Gozo FA – Samuel Azzopardi
Youth FA – Stephanie Rocco


The other members of the MFA Exco are the Association’s top officials, namely President Bjorn Vassallo, General Secretary Dr Angelo Chetcuti, the three Vice-Presidents Dr Matthew Paris, Ludovico Micallef and Adrian D. Casha, and Ivan Mizzi (Treasurer).




At today’s AGM, the Malta Football Players Association (MFPA) was approved as a full member of the Malta FA. The players’ representative body were joined by three other associations – GIDA, SWAN and Veterans Malta Football Association.

Official Sponsors
Commercial Partners