Malta Football Association
Jul 17, 2013
Posted in:

This year’s Annual General Meeting of the Malta Football Association, to be held on Saturday 20 July 2013 at 9.30 am at the Ballroom of the Grand Hotel Excelsior, Floriana, will have the elections of the association’s top officials for the period 2013 -2016 as its high points.


President Norman Darmanin Demajo will be contested by Dr Peter Fenech LL.D while the posts of three vice-presidents will be contested by Carmelo Bartolo, Dr Chris Bonnett LL.D, Peter Busuttil, Alex Manfre, Ludovico Micallef A&CE and Donald Spiteri. Ivan Mizzi will be uncontested for the post of Treasurer.


Apart from the above there will be one other election for two ordinary members of the Executive Committee, council members in representation of member clubs in general.


The nominations for ordinary members of the MFA Executive Committee, council members in representation of member clubs from the various divisions.members representing the Youth FA, the Gozo FA and member associations will not be contested and have already been confirmed.


The AGM will start with the procedural matters which include the approval of minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting and Extraordinary General Meeting, the administrative report and audited accounts.  

Official Sponsors
Commercial Partners