Malta Football Association
UEFA Women’s Under 19 Championship Draws.
Nov 21, 2013
Posted in:

The 2014/15 UEFA European Women's Under-19 Championship qualifying round draw has taken place in Nyon, featuring 44 of the total 48-team entry.



Malta’s Under 19 team was drawn to play in Group 7 along with hosts Bosnia & Herzegovina, the Czech Republic and Romania. The qualification matches will be played between the 13th and 18th September 2014.


The draw, conducted by UEFA competitions director Giorgio Marchetti, was made by last season's England captain, Sherry McCue, who received the Fair Play prize for that event on her team's behalf.


The 11 group winners and the ten runners-up with the best records against the sides first and third in their section will join the three top seeds – Germany, England and France – in the elite round. Seven teams will eventually qualify for the finals in Israel, alongside the hosts.


2014/15 qualifying draw

Group 1:
Spain, Iceland, Croatia, Lithuania

Group 2:Denmark, Ukraine, Cyprus, Azerbaijan

Group 3:Norway, Scotland, Poland, Albania

Group 4:Italy, Wales, Turkey, Kazakhstan

Group 5:Netherlands, Serbia, Faroe Islands, Latvia

Group 6:Sweden, Republic of Ireland, Moldova, Montenegro

Group 7:Czech Republic, Romania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Malta

Group 8:Portugal, Russia, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Belarus

Group 9:Belgium, Hungary, Slovenia, Estonia

Group 10:Finland, Northern Ireland, Greece, Georgia

Group 11:Switzerland, Austria, Slovakia, Bulgaria

Official Sponsors
Commercial Partners