Under-17 squad list announced

Published: 05-10-2021 16:35
image1 (102)
The Malta National Under 17 team will be taking part in the Qualifying Round of the UEFA Under-17 championship which will be hosted in Malta.  Malta is playing in Group 1 together with Turkey, Denmark and Montenegro.  All of the games will be played at the Tony Bezzina Stadium in Kordin. The top two teams in each group will progress to the elite round along with the four third-placed teams with the best records against the top two in their section. The 22-man squad is made up of the following players:GoalkeepersDomnic Vella (Birkirkara), Niklas Vella (Balzan)                       Central DefendersAndrew Apap Bologna (Luxol St Andrews), Sven Scerri (Hamrun Spartans), Myron Micallef (San Gwann), Ivin Farrugia (Pietà Hotspurs), Jayden Ohaka (Hibernians), Josiah Mallia (Valletta), Isaiah Chukunyere (Hibernians), Timothy Cassar Torregiani (Luxol St. Andrews), Kian Vella (Hamrun Spartans)                      Midfielders    Timothy Cachia (Luxol St. Andrews), Lucas Caruana (Hibernians), Kaiden Fenech (Birkirkara), Gabriel Vella (Hamrun Spartans), Nicholas Mifsud (Mosta)           Offensive Players       Russell Caruana (Mosta), Ensell Attard (Mosta), Zak Barbara (Valletta), Sean Gatt (Luxol St. Andrews), Trezeguet Zammit (Hamrun Spartans), Kian Leonardi (Pietà Hotspurs) The Fixtures are as follows:06.10.2021          Turkey vs Malta                           KO 11:00hrs                                                       Montenegro vs Denmark             KO 16:00hrs                                         09.10.2021          Turkey vs Montenegro                 KO 11:00hrs                                                          Denmark vs Malta                       KO 16:00hrs                                                          12.10.2021          Denmark vs Turkey                      KO 11:00hrs                                                                                Malta vs Montenegro                  KO 16:00hrs